OUR HISTORY

Our history

01 Apr, 2019
Une histoire de passions

A story of passion

It is in Georgia – country where we find the first traces of the history of the vine, 7000 years ago that we must look for the origins of the Maison Louis Max. Country of origin of our founder Evgueni Louis Max, for whom the passion for Bourgogne wines is transmitted from father to son, the notoriety of Bourgogne having already crossed the borders. Arriving in France during the battles of the Tsar's army, he discovered this region for the first time and fell in love with it. In 1859, once the war was over, he chose to return to settle in this place which deeply impressed him. He then started a Bourgogne wine trading activity in Beaune then in Nuits-Saint-Georges. He particularly explores the richness of Bourgogne grape varieties: Pinot Noir and the Chardonnay who express themselves on these terroirs like nowhere else.

13 Apr, 2022
Découvrir nos vins de Bourgogne

An anchoring in the territory of Bourgogne

Year after year, Maison Louis Max cultivates and perpetuates the vision of its founder. The savoir-faire of its team is based on an in-depth knowledge of the different terroirs and "Climats" of the region, thus giving it the reputation of experts in selecting the best wines of each village in Bourgogne.

13 Apr, 2022
La meilleure sélection des vins de Bourgogne

A new chapter

Building on this heritage, we are writing a new chapter for Maison Louis Max, which is now refocusing on its core values: this meticulous selection skills on the Bourgogne appellations that have built our reputation. We have been able to adapt our approach and our expertise to other terroirs, in the Côte du Rhône and in the south of France, a unique feature of Maison Louis Max. Our motivation: share the taste and love of Bourgogne wines.

Shopping cart close

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Notre Histoire

01 Avr, 2019
Une histoire de passions

Une histoire de passions

C’est en Géorgie – pays où l’on retrouve les premières traces de l’histoire de la vigne, il y a 7000 ans qu’il faut chercher les origines de la Maison Louis Max. Pays d’origine de notre fondateur Evgueni Louis Max, pour qui la passion des vins de Bourgogne se transmet de père en fils, la notoriété de la Bourgogne ayant alors déjà traversé les frontières. Arrivé en France au gré des batailles de l’armée du tsar il découvre alors cette région pour la première fois et en tombe amoureux. En 1859, une fois la guerre terminée, il choisit de revenir s’installer dans ce lieu qui l’a profondément marqué. Il démarre alors une activité de commerce de vins de Bourgogne à Beaune puis à Nuits Saint Georges. Il explore particulièrement la richesse des cépages bourguignons : le Pinot Noir et le Chardonnay qui s’expriment sur ces terroirs comme nulle part ailleurs.

13 Avr, 2022
Découvrir nos vins de Bourgogne

Un ancrage dans le territoire de Bourgogne

Année après année, la Maison Louis Max cultive et perpétue la vision de son fondateur. Le savoir-faire de son équipe s’appuie sur une connaissance poussée des différents terroirs et climats de la région, lui conférant ainsi la réputation de savoir sélectionner les meilleurs vins de chaque village de Bourgogne.

13 Avr, 2022
La meilleure sélection des vins de Bourgogne

Un nouveau chapitre

Forts de cet héritage, c’est un nouveau chapitre que nous écrivons pour la Maison Louis Max, qui se recentre maintenant sur ses fondamentaux : ce travail de sélection méticuleux sur les appellations bourguignonnes qui ont su bâtir notre réputation. Nous avons su adapter notre approche et notre expertise à d’autres terroirs, en Côte du Rhône et dans le sud de la France, singularité de la Maison Louis Max. Notre motivation : partager le goût et l’amour des vins de Bourgogne.

Panier proche