OUR CORE VALUES

Our selection of
great wines from Bourgogne

Thanks to our ancestral anchorage in Bourgogne we developed a great knowledge of the terroirs and "Climats" of this wine region. Our savoir-faire lies in our ability to detect the best of each terroir, each "Climat", Our meticulous approach and our expertise give us access to the best Bourgogne wines. Our wine selection stands out for their freshness and elegance..

Caractère des villages de Bourgogne
Chardonnay et Pinot Noir sont les 2 cépages de Bourgogne

OUR WINES FROM BOURGOGNE
AND FROM SOUTH OF FRANCE

Our reputation has been built over the years on our expertise in selecting the best Bourgogne wines
in different terroirs and "Climats"
made from the region's iconic grape varieties, Pinot Noir and Chardonnay.

OUR CORE VALUES

Reveal the uniqueness of
each region

Because the quality of a wine is based on its terroir, it is the perfect reflection of the land from which it comes. Bourgogne is one of the few wine regions in the world to benefit from such a diversity of soils and terroirs. This gave birth to a very Burgundian notion: "Climats". A "climat" reflects both the peculiarities of a land, a geology but also a certain surrounding nature, sun exposure; since each element participates in the typicity and wine quality which will be produced there.

The richness of the terroirs and climates of Bourgogne gives rise to wines of great singularity. Each of the wines from our selection reflects the best that each terroir has to offer.

OUR CORE VALUES

Our passion for Bourgogne grape varieties

Since its creation, Maison Louis Max has perpetuated the vision and passion of its founder for Bourgogne grape varieties : the Pinot Noir and the Chardonnay which are expressed on our soils like nowhere else.

It is in a adventurous spirit, that Louis Max wanted to bring the magic of these grape varieties beyond Bourgogne and to develop them in the south of France. 

This initiative led to the creation of our wines Les Climats Louis Max from the terroirs of the South of France.

NEWS

Un nouveau chapitre s'ouvre pour la Maison Louis Max

A new chapter opens in the LOUIS MAX story

Backed by a heritage that dates back to 1859, we are writing a new chapter in the history of the LOUIS MAX wine house. Initiated a few months ago with the reinforcement of the teams and talents already present, the Maison LOUIS MAX is refocusing on the fundamentals that constitute its DNA while instilling an […]

Millesime 2021 : les aléas de la viticulture en Bourgogne

Vintage 2021: climatic hazards of viticulture in Bourgogne

Established in Bourgogne for centuries, viticulture is undoubtedly experiencing a turning point in its history. In question ? climate change which brings many hazards having a strong impact on crops and wine production.While demand remains very strong, these phenomena have a strong impact […]

Les vignobles de la région Bourgogne

Wine tourism in Bourgogne: on the Bourgogne wine route

In terms of tourism, the time is now in search of authentic getaways in search of enriching discoveries, ecotourism, this more responsible and local tourism. The French are increasingly favoring destinations in France for their holidays. For foreign tourists, France remains the most visited country in the world and its notoriety […]

NOS FONDAMENTAUX

Notre sélection des
meilleurs vins de Bourgogne

Notre ancrage ancestral dans la région de Bourgogne nous permet de connaitre chacun des terroirs et des climats qui la composent. Notre savoir-faire réside dans notre capacité à déceler le meilleur que chaque terroir, chaque climat, peut offrir. Notre approche méticuleuse et notre expertise nous permettent d’accéder aux meilleurs vins de Bourgogne. Notre sélection de vins se distingue par leur fraîcheur et leur élégance.

Caractère des villages de Bourgogne
Chardonnay et Pinot Noir sont les 2 cépages de Bourgogne

NOS VINS DE BOURGOGNE
ET DU SUD

Notre réputation s’est construite au fil des ans sur notre expertise à sélectionner les meilleurs vins de Bourgogne
dans les différents terroirs et climats
issus des cépages phares de la région, le Pinot Noir et le Chardonnay.

NOS FONDAMENTAUX

Révéler la typicité de
chaque terroir

Parce que la qualité d’un vin s’appuie sur son terroir, il est le parfait reflet de la terre dont il est issu. La Bourgogne est l’une des rares régions viticoles au monde à à bénéficier d’une telle diversité de sols et de terroir. Cela a donné naissance à une notion toute bourguignonne : Les climats. Le climat traduit à la fois les particularités d’une terre, une géologie mais aussi une certaine nature environnante, une exposition au soleil; puisque chaque élément participe à la typicité et à la qualité du vin qui y sera produit.

La richesse des terroirs et des climats de Bourgogne donne naissance à des vins d’une grande singularité. Chacun des vins de notre sélection reflète le meilleur que chaque terroir puisse offrir.

NOS FONDAMENTAUX

Notre passion pour les cépages de Bourgogne

Depuis sa création, la Maison Louis Max perpétue la vision et la passion de son fondateur pour les cépages de Bourgogne : le Pinot Noir et le Chardonnay qui s’expriment sur nos terroirs comme nulle part ailleurs.

C’est dans un esprit d’aventure, que Louis Max a eu envie d’amener la magie de ces cépages au-delà de la Bourgogne et de les faire évoluer dans le Sud de la France. 

Cette initiative a donné naissance à nos vins Les climats Louis Max issus des terroirs du Sud de la France.

ACTUALITÉS

Un nouveau chapitre s'ouvre pour la Maison Louis Max

Un nouveau chapitre s’ouvre dans l’histoire LOUIS MAX

Forts d’un héritage qui remonte à 1859, c’est un nouveau chapitre de l’histoire de la Maison de vins LOUIS MAX que nous écrivons. Initié depuis quelques mois avec le renforcement des équipes et des talents déjà présents, la Maison LOUIS MAX se recentre sur les fondamentaux qui constituent son ADN tout en insufflant un air […]

Millesime 2021 : les aléas de la viticulture en Bourgogne

Millésime 2021 : aléas climatiques de la viticulture en Bourgogne

Implantée en Bourgogne depuis des siècles, la viticulture est sans doute en train de vivre un tournant dans son histoire. En cause ? le dérèglement climatique qui apporte bon nombre d’aléas ayant un fort impact sur les cultures et la production de vin.Alors que la demande reste très soutenue, ces phénomènes ont une forte incidence […]

Les vignobles de la région Bourgogne

Œnotourisme en Bourgogne : sur la route des vins de Bourgogne

En matière de tourisme, l’heure est aujourd’hui à la recherche d’escapades authentiques en quête de découvertes enrichissantes, d’écotourisme, ce tourisme plus responsable et local. Les français privilégient d’ailleurs toujours plus les destinations en France pour leurs vacances. Pour les touristes étrangers, la France reste le pays le plus visité dans le monde et sa notoriété […]